The Gold standard of Education

All Diocese of Rochester Catholic Schools are accredited by The Middle States Association of Colleges and Schools Commissions on Elementary and Secondary Schools (MSA-CESS). 

Accreditation is a multifaceted evaluation process that schools voluntarily use to demonstrate they are meeting a defined set of research-based performance standards. The Middle States 12 Standards for Accreditation are:

  • Mission

  • Governance and Leadership

  • School Improvement Planning

  • Finances

  • Facilities

  • School Organization and Staff

  • Health and Safety

  • Educational Program

  • Assessment and Evidence of Student Learning

  • Student Services

  • Student Life and Activities, and Information Resources

Based in Philadelphia, the Middle States Association is the worldwide leader in accreditation and school improvement. For over 125 years, Middle States has been helping school leaders establish and reach their goals, develop strategic plans, promote staff development and advance student achievement.